FBP InternationalFBP InternationalFBP International


Book Your Free Consultation

    Australian Northern Territory


    Schooling is compulsory in the Territory between the ages of six and 15. In some areas, Aboriginal pupils are taught in both English and their tribal language. The larger towns also have residential colleges for Aboriginal students.

    The Northern Territory has several primary and secondary schooling choices, either private or public, and their class sizes are generally smaller, allowing for more supportive and comprehensive teaching. Only one university in the State, the Charles Darwin University, was formed when the Northern Territory University merged with the Menzies School of Health Research and the Centralian College of Alice Springs.

    In Darwin, the Northern Territory University is the largest tertiary education provider in the Territory, offering bachelor, master, doctorate programs, diploma and certificate courses, general-interest programs, and short professional development courses. The University’s Institute of Technical and Further Education provides a wide range of trade and technical courses and plans to develop managerial and supervisory skills.