FBP InternationalFBP InternationalFBP International


Book Your Free Consultation

    New South Wales


    Key facts about New South Wales

    • Sydney is the capital of New South Wales (NSW). The city of Sydney is located on the eastern coast of NSW.
    • Nearly a third of all Australians live in New South Wales (NSW), with most residing in Sydney. NSW is Australia’s largest state economy.
    • More than 275 different languages are spoken and 144 religions are practised in NSW.
    • Almost a third of NSW residents were born overseas, while 37% had both parents born overseas.
    • NSW’s top five fastest-growing migrant groups are from Asia.
    • The state of NSW is divided by natural features into four distinct geographical sections.

    The New South Wales Coast is a subtropical climate region of Australia which experiences four distinct seasons. The eastern areas are characterized by temperate weather. In contrast, the central coast experiences more humid weather, and the south coast attracts slightly cooler weather as it is closer to the ocean.